a group of people standing in front of a bridge

EVENT

Session III – 2020 Startup and Grow Webinar Series

July 08, 2020

3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Webinar
Dial-in details and links will be provided after you register

Incorporating a new business and considerations for founders

Please join us for the third session of the 2020 StartUp & Grow Webinar Series designed to help and support your business’s needs.

This session will focus on key considerations for founders when incorporating a new business, including practical tips on the following:

  • Reasons to incorporate
  • The pros and cons of incorporating provincially or federally
  • The incorporation process
  • Founders shareholders agreements
  • Share classes, initial share capital and founders shares
  • Founder share vesting

Have more questions? Please submit any questions you would like addressed through the RSVP button.

If you missed our May session, “Covid-19 Updates for Early Stage Businesses”, you can access a recorded version of this presentation on our website.

Our June session, "Accessing and Protecting Your Intellectual Property" can be viewed by clicking here.

Event Details

Toronto: 3 p.m. – 4 p.m. EDT

Calgary: 1 p.m. – 2 p.m. MDT

Vancouver: 12 p.m. – 1 p.m. PDT

If you have any questions about this event, please contact Kristi Van Binsbergen at RSVPVancouver@blg.com.

Key Contact