a group of people standing in front of a bridge

EVENT

Energy Transition: Fueling a new energy economy

November 24, 2021

1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Webinar
10 a.m. – 11 a.m. PT
11 a.m. – 12 p.m. MT
1 p.m – 2 p.m. ET

Connection details will be provided after you register.

BLG’s Energy Transition group invites you to continue the conversation on alternative energy sources and mapping the pathway to net zero.

In this session, we welcome Graeme Edge, the Founder & CEO of Energy Disruptors: UNITE  and Freya Burton, Chief Sustainability Officer, Lanzatech. Through a dynamic Q&A, our panelists will provide a broad overview of legal trends, innovative energy projects and technologies that are shaping the future of energy in Canada and around the world. 

As a next step, we’ll take a closer look at legal trends related to alternative fuels in three important Canadian industries: Energy, Electricity and Transportation. 

Moderator:

Alan Ross, QC, Regional Managing Partner, BLG

Panel:

Want to participate? Please submit questions you would like addressed through the RSVP form link.

We hope you can join us!

Please RSVP by November 23. If you have any questions about this event, please email Ruxandra Andreiasi at RSVPCalgary@blg.com

Key Contacts