a group of people standing in front of a bridge

EVENT

Top Commercial Cases 2021 – What You Should Know & Why They Matter

February 16, 2022

12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Webinar
12:00pm – 1:30pm ET /
10:00am – 11:30am MT /
9:00am – 10:30am PT /

Connection details and links will be provided after you register

Canadian courts hear thousands of cases every year. As we navigate the effects of the pandemic on businesses and the legal market, BLG continually monitors these decisions and the impacts they may have on our clients. In this discussion, our panelists will review the key cases of 2021 and share important takeaways for your business.

Moderator: Sarah McEachern

Panelists: Robyn Gurofsky, Matti Lemmens, Ian Matthews and Graeme Hamilton

Please RSVP by February 14, 2022. If you have any questions about this event, please send them at RSVPEvents-National@blg.com.

CPD Information

BC | This course has been accredited for 1.50 hours. Course name: Top 10 Cases: What you should know and why they’re important. Course number: N16022022.

ON
| This session is eligible for up to 1.50 Substantive Hours.

QC | Please note, the concept of "recognition" or "accreditation" has been abolished. By doing this, the Barreau is trying to make it easier for lawyers to claim mandatory CLE credits without a formal accreditation process. It is now up to individual lawyers to determine the eligibility of a training activity and to declare the hours in their “Dossier de formation en ligne”.

Key Contacts