a group of people standing in front of a bridge

EVENT

Webinar - Accessing and Protecting Your Intellectual Property

June 10, 2020

3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Webinar
Dial-in details and links will be provided after you register

Session II – Startup & Grow Webinar Series

Please join us for the second session of the 2020 Startup & Grow Webinar Series designed to help and support your business’s needs.

Your business generates all kinds of IP rights – from groundbreaking ideas to creative brand names to copyrighted materials. This session is designed to help you recognize, secure and utilize your intellectual property rights. Our presenters will provide practical tips and examples on how your IP strategy can help you achieve your business goals.

The session will cover:

  • Introduction to the various types of intellectual property rights
  • Patent basics
  • What’s patentable and when patent infringement is involved
  • Tips on selecting a brand name and an updated overview of the trademark application process since major changes were implemented on June 17, 2019

This session will be led by Michael Damiani and Jacky Wong from BLG’s Intellectual Property Group and moderated by Michael Waters.

Have more questions? Please submit any questions you would like addressed through the RSVP form link below.

If you missed our May session, “Covid-19 Updates for Early Stage Businesses”, it is now available online.

Event Details

  • Toronto: 3 p.m. – 4 p.m. EDT
  • Calgary: 1 p.m. – 2 p.m. MDT
  • Vancouver: 12 p.m. – 1 p.m. PDT

Please respond by June 9, 2020. If you have any questions about this event, please contact Ruxandra Andreiasi at RSVPVancouver@blg.com.

Key Contacts