a group of people standing in front of a bridge

EVENT

No time to not comply

November 18, 2021

1:00 p.m. - 2:15 p.m.

Webinar
1 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. ET
11 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. MT
10 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. PT

Dial-in details and links will be provided after you register.

Everything has led to this: BLG’s Investment Management lawyers are hosting this fall’s blockbuster webinar on the grand finale of various regulatory reforms coming into place in 2022, as well as new regulatory initiatives – this is truly no time to not comply…

We hope you will be able to join us for an engaging and lively session as we shake, without stirring, what we know to help you stay up-to-date and informed.

We will cover topics ranging from the latest on regulatory developments relating to digital assets, investment fund prospectus disclosure, enhancements to IRC duties, regulatory burden reduction efforts, financial exploitation and vulnerable clients, and client-focused reforms.

Moderator: Matt Williams

Speakers:

Questions? Please enter any questions you would like addressed by our speakers when you RSVP. Please RSVP by Wednesday, November 17.

If you have any questions about this event, please email Caitlin Jennings at RSVPEvents-National@blg.com.


CPD Information

BC | This course has been accredited for 1.25 hours. Course name: BLG Webinar: What you need to know about the 2022 Regulatory Reforms. Course number: N18112021.

ON | This session is eligible for up to 1.25 Substantive Hours.

QC | Please note, the concept of "recognition" or "accreditation" has been abolished. By doing this, the Barreau is trying to make it easier for lawyers to claim mandatory CLE credits without a formal accreditation process. It is now up to individual lawyers to determine the eligibility of a training activity and to declare the hours in their “Dossier de formation en ligne”.